Bin collection changes for the Christmas period

Waste operatives

There are three changes to household waste and recycling collections this year.

If your collection should fall on Monday 25 December, it will now be collected on Saturday 23 December instead.

If your collection should fall on Tuesday 26 December, it will now be collected on Saturday 30 December instead.

If your collection should fall on Monday 1 January, it will now be collected on Saturday 6 January instead.

There are no other changes to scheduled waste and recycling collections.

Garden waste collections will be suspended from Monday 18 December and resume on Monday 15 January.

If your clinical waste collection should fall on Tuesday 26 December, it will now be collected on Thursday 28 December.

Customer Services are closed from Saturday 23 December – lines reopen at 8.45am on Tuesday 2 January 2024.

5 Comments

  1. Our bin collectors are absolutely useless,so it makes no difference in the change of date;it won’t get collected.We constantly have to contact TDC for a failed collection.
    I have to resort to taking it out,to find a lorry or dump it in a street bin.

  2. my bins are emptied every week without fail. they are always cheerful, even on bad weather days. since lockdown I have nearly always been outside to greet them and always get a cheerful response. great teamwork lads, a pleasure to see you.

  3. If your mean the street Paladin bins, dumping it in them is against council policy; they are for business waste only. Take it to the tip you lazy fool.

Comments are closed.