Sarah Thorne Theatre announces plays for the Summer Rep Season

Bethany Blake and Jonas Cemm are appearing in the season

The Sarah Thorne Theatre Company and Michael Friend Productions have announced the plays for the 12th Summer Repertory Season  at the Broadstairs venue.

The four play season is sponsored by the Broadstairs & St. Peter’s Chamber of Commerce and supported by an events grant from Broadstairs Town Council.

The plays

Too True to be Good by Bernard Shaw

Shaw’s 1920s surreal comedy of the post-war world.   A talking Germ, a gangster nurse, an aviator turned burglar and an affectionate satirical picture of his friend Lawrence of Arabia.

Thursday 27th and Friday 28th July at 7.30pm, Saturday 29th July 2.30pm and 7.30pm and Sunday 30th July at 6.30pm

Rising Damp by Eric Chappell

Based on Eric Chappel’s well-loved television sit-com the play takes the lid off 1960s bed-sit land.

Thursday 3rd, Friday 4th August at 7.30pm and Saturday 5th August at 2.30pm and 7.30pm and Sunday 6th August at 6.30pm.

Sugar Daddies by Alan Ayckbourn

A young woman rescues Father Christmas from an apparent traffic accident, but things are not what they seem. Comic and sinister by turn, can innocence flirt with evil and remain untouched?

Thursday 10th and Friday 11th August at 7.30pm, Saturday 12th August at 2.30pm and 7.30pm and Sunday 13th August at 6.30pm.

Last of the Red Hot Lovers  by Neil Simon

Middle-aged and married, New Yorker, Barney Cashman wants to join the sexual revolution before it is too late.  He sets out to prove himself the Great Lover with comic and un-anticipated results.

Thursday 17th and Friday 18th August at 7.30pm, Saturday 19th August at 2.30pm and 7.30pm and Sunday 20th August at 6.30pm.

Tickets

Tickets £14, paid in advance/Friends and £16 on the doors.

Book and pay for three or more at the same time and the price per play is £13.This is only available at the box office on 01843 863701 (Monday to Friday 10am to 2pm).

Find out more at www.sarahthornetheatre.co.uk